There is no cost to the rider to enter the Devon Cup, your club will be asked to pay £20-00 a year to enter the cup to cover the cost of the end of season awards.

The Devon Cup will only be open to riders that are fully paid members of a Devon Club who are affiliated to the CTT, and their club has paid the £20.00 annual fee to race in the Devon Cup. Payment should be made to the South West District Treasurer, Lynn Marris, by 5th March.

The season long competition will be raced over 15 races, in three blocks of 5, on Devon courses in the South West District, with up to 6 of your best results, and at least 1 event from each block, to count.

There will be a point scoring system with the 1st qualifying Devon rider home awarded 100 points, 2nd 99, 3rd 98, etc. (Should any rider start and not finish a race they will automatically go to last position and receive the appropriate number of points). By entering a Devon Cup race you will automatically be awarded points in the Devon Cup and appear in the standings.

Qualifying date for age groups will be the riders’ age on 1st January in the year of competition. Prizes will be awarded in the following categories in the Men’s Competition and Women’s Competition:

1st, 2nd, 3rd, 1st Junior, 1st Espoir, 1st Vet 40+, 1st Vet 50+, 1st Vet 60+, 1st Vet 70+ and 1st Team.

The 2020 Competition will be sponsored by Nopinz and The Pump and Pedal.

Information will be updated on this website, the Devon Cup Facebook Page and the South West CTT Facebook page. Tony Farnell will post the latest standings on the South West Cycling Time Trials website.

Contact: email[at]

Simon & Ian